French specialists in choral singing!
Search   Back to Catalog

Sicut cervus desiderat

Additional Information
2.95 EUR
Request Info
Discount on quantity

Sicut cervus desideratThis 2-parts motet for 4 mixed voices, "Sicut cervus" being the first part, is one of the most popular motets of the Roman composer Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina. Published in 1581 and several times republished at the time, it has been in the Maîtrises' répertoire and sacred music publishers' catalogues ever since. Its melodic simplicity and an imitative counterpoint very easy to hear is very well fitted to the text of psalm 42 and to the peaceful comfidence of the first verses.